What you have going for you as a human being

Thought creates experience is NOT the same as how I think about it- am I an optimist, pessimist or realist etc.

This is more foundational than that.

It’s not how you think about what happens to you but that you cannot EXPERIENCE it without Thought being involved.


When you are hurting and broken-hearted, you are not experiencing a broken life. You are experiencing a temporary thought created reality.


I don’t have to be afraid of feeling distressed or hurting. Those feelings are not a statement on my life, my capacity to cope or my future.


Built into the nature of thought is resilience and the potential for healing.


This clip is from a series of videos made for a grieving and loss support group

PS  I make several videos a week in response to questions from clients and friends. If there’s anything you’d like a video about in particular or anything you want to hear more about, let me know and I’ll make one in response for you.

Subscribe to these videos here


More Posts on this Theme

Resilience- a Trick of Mind

There is also an interview with me on the Primal Happiness Show podcast which talks about resilience in the context of natural disasters and one with Marianne on difficult life situations. You can listen to those for

